Welcome to the 21st Century.

Horribly embarrassing bit of information. Today my phone contract is up. I went to verizon wireless online to pick out a refurbished phone (keeping my promise) and I found what I thought was perfect. I called the customer service number to ask about data packages and to maybe order the “phone”. The man on the other side started talking about his device. So I retorted rather excitedly “Oh great! So you have this phone too?” I felt rather like an idiot when he had to tell me it wasn’t, in fact, a phone and something else….I’m still not even sure what exactly it is?

On a complete side note I cannot believe how expensive data packages are for verizon. AND they aren’t even unlimited! I have always been a loyal verizon customer, but I am seriously considering switching to something else…paying 140 dollars a month for two phones, 700 minutes and no data packages is outrageous!

*****
Ok. Now for the good stuff. I have been working on something fun for a guest book that involves a TON of fabric cutting (I will fill everyone in after it is finished). Dan was there for moral support for every measure and cut.





*****
We rolled around in the hay grass a couple of days ago while at a benefit. We had to wait around for a half hour so Ryan could win his 20 dollar flashlight he bid on in a silent auction. We made good use of the time…



Hope everyone had a fantastic weekend. I have a very cranky baby to tend to. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

