I’ve Created a Monster

The last few days have been interesting to say the least. Daniel has the crawling business down, and I have very mixed emotions about it. On one hand I am pumped and ecstatic that he has reached this huge milestone. On the other hand I’m nervous and a little sad my baby is growing up so fast. I had my first wakeup call when I was busy in the kitchen with dishes and Daniel went missing. I felt my heart in my throat and my face redden. I ran into the next room and found him sitting next to one of Ryan’s plants….it was snapped in half.


Static hair from crawling around on the carpet.

*****

This week we have been trying to acclimate the kittens to the house. (Great timing considering we will be gone for a whole week soon). Not an easy job with a curious, loud baby. He screams and squeals at them and they run trembling. I have dreams Daniel and one of the kitties will be great friends one day. I have visions of them snuggling at nap time.

*****
Yesterday allowed for a walk through town (while Ryan shopped for groceries the grocery store is way too cold for me and DTM). It was lovely. It reminded me of everything I love about town. My dad lives on the best street. It is lined with huge trees that touch in the middle of the road. I love walking down fifth street around six or seven in the evening. Families are together and you can hear them through the windows. The smell of supper lingers in the air as you walk by, 90 percent of the time someone is barbecuing. You can hear the meat sizzle along with children laughing and screaming…the sense of camaraderie is amazing on fifth street this time of year.

*****
We also were able to whip up a batch of fire-roasted salsa yesterday from our garden goodies. (Thanks to Ryan’s mom Carrie and Sister Raeann). I definitely need to work on my green thumb for next year.

*****
Time to run. I’ll leave you with pictures of some scentsy presents Dan and I recently received. They rock, I love them!


Leave a Reply

