My Apologies

It has been a little over four months since I started this blog. I am seriously struggling to find my niche. There is just so much going on and so little worth mentioning, it is hard to find reasonable subject matter.

I have been re-reading a book by Stephen King called On Writing. Not so much for his advice “on writing” but because the first half of the book is a memoir. His writing is fabulous and his stories are hilarious. They range from having a rash for 6 weeks from wiping his butt with poison ivy after pooping in the woods to being rejected by many magazines before selling his first short story for a little over 60 dollars. This book is really inspiring. It has really made me think about which direction I want to go with this blog….I’m still figuring it out. I am telling you this because I feel I need to explain myself for the absent posts from the last week.

I have also not posted because I have been a slave to my etsy store. Halloween is not a fun time.

Daniel has also not been having a fun week. His mean mommy has been making him use his walker that he despises. He has taken about two steps backwards in the whole walking business ever since he started crawling exceptionally well. (Pun intended).

This Sunday I have also had the opportunity to be with Nate and Ashley after having their baby Henry. I have to say he is one of the most beautiful babies….I know I’m a little bias, but I still think it’s true.

Nate watched proudly as poor little Henry got poked and tortured by the nurse.




The surgeon checking out his work…..
The rest of the pictures are the grandmas and grandpas soaking in the baby love.





Poor Nate was forced to squeeze into scrubs that were apparently not made for people 6’5″ and over.

 
Until next time!

Leave a Reply

